Howdy, pardner!

blogIMG_1405 (2)Whenever my photography cache gets low, I usually grab my camera and head outside my house or I pack it in its trusty case and venture out into my world – out here in ruralville America.

I live a few miles outside my tiny hometown and although we don’t live in a very secluded area, I’m surrounded by country roads of cement or macadam pavement, gravel, and even dirt, farmers’ fields, and plenty of woods.  A sight to capture with my trusty Canon Rebel T3i always presents itself somehow.

It’s me and my camera searching out interesting shots to take.  You might call us a partnership because I’d be lost without my camera and my camera couldn’t capture anything without me behind the lens.

That’s how I define partners.  Two working in tandem together to accomplish a goal whether it’s in relationship like marriage (my hubby is certainly my partner in life)  or found in business where two people put forth their best effort to create and maintain a lucrative company.

Partners are found in any community project where they plan and organize resources to achieve a successful event.  And the concept should be in our churches where we believers partner with God to bring the message of salvation to those who don’t know Him.

This week’s photo challenge theme is partners. I’ve stewed on the subject ever since I read the announcement last Friday. I’ve gleaned through my photos, contemplated over how to portray the theme in a photo opportunity not yet taken, and I kind of came up empty-handed.

Until I searched through some old photos again.

On one of those lazy summer days a couple of years ago, I happened to be driving down a nearby country road in my neck of the woods, my trusty camera by my side. Doing so, sometimes I find an awesome sight which prompts me to pull my car over to the side of the road, pull the Canon up to my eye, and click away. 

And often, I spy something that just kind of boggles my mind and I just have to capture it because…well, seeing is believing. I shared one of those times here

If you think that one is crazy, sometime I’ll have to post a photo of the life-sized black painted wooden thing resembling a monster that someone decided to erect right on the edge of one of our woodsy country roads. This thing scares the living daylights out of you when you first drive by it at dusk.  We’re talking “Oh, my gosh! Is that Bigfoot????”

Let’s hope Bigfoot doesn’t have any partners.

But back to the source of the photo today. While meandering around in search of subjects for another photo after I captured the “fowl play” I wrote about in my link above, I noticed two young llamas (or are they alpacas?) in a field. I don’t know if they were siblings but they stayed together as they moved about the area eating grass.  And it made a cute photo op and has been sitting in my photos file on my computer ever since.

The llamas appeared to be partners – at least partners in eating. Maybe they are just friends. But friends make great partners in just about any endeavor you attempt. 

Just like the old song says, “I get by with a little help from my friends.”   I have some great friends, both in person and here in the blogging world, and to me, you are all great partners too.

Together we try to make this world a better place, and I couldn’t ask for better partners to do so with. Thanks,”pardners!”

“Friendship is essentially a partnership.” ~Aristotle

©2016 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

2 responses

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

