Curve ahead

blogIMG_1954When life throws you a curve, you just need to keep your eyes ahead and focused on your journey. That’s all the wisdom I have for today as I’m linking up with the WordPress weekly photo challenge and its theme – curve.

I captured this shot one beautiful fall day a couple of years ago when my husband and I ventured out of our empty nest and traveled into our nearby city to spend the day seeing some sights we hadn’t taken the time before to view.  We enjoyed not only the day but each other’s company and what could be better than that?

Curves and all, the Papa of this empty nest and I have stayed on this journey called marriage for almost 4o years, supporting one another, sharing our joys and sorrows with each other, and continuing on the path together.  He helps me stay on the straight and narrow when the curves of life throw me out of whack.  He’s steady and steadfast like that – well, one of us needs to be!

 “My life is one long curve, full of turning points.” ~ Pierre Elliott Trudeau

©2016 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

9 responses

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

