Thanks Giving: for freedom to worship

blogIMG_2437

 

On this second Sunday of November, I pause to give thanks for church – a public place of worship, a place where I can gather with my fellow believers, study the Bible, pray, and worship the God I believe in when millions of people around the world must do the same in secret. 

While they must hide away from governing authorities and worship, pray, and study underground because their belief in Christ is dangerous and their worship of the one true God threatens their very existence, their home, their families, I am free to publicly declare my faith and worship how I want, when I want, with whom I want.

May I never take that freedom for granted not just in my 30 days of thanks giving but always.

“Therefore let us be grateful for receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, and thus let us offer to God acceptable worship, with reverence and awe.” ~ Hebrews 12:28 ESV

©2014 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

 

7 responses

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

