Thanks Giving: for the gift of song

It’s day eight into my 30 days of thanks giving.  As I dig deeper and deeper into this month-long November blogging project, so many aspects of life for which to be thankful come to my mind.  Yet the realization that others have so little when I have so much tugs at my heart and calls for a change.  And the despair and disappointment that often describe our world threatens to dampen my thankful spirit.  How to put it all into words can be a struggle.  

That’s why today, I’m thankful for the gift of song.

I’m sharing a video of a song sung by Josh Groban (and isn’t his amazing singing voice something to give thanks for?) because it portrays my thoughts today.  

There’s so much to be thankful for.

©2014 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

2 responses

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

