Because this makes me happier than a…

I know.  It’s Wordless Wednesday.

And I’m deviating from the norm here.

For over two years now, I’ve posted one of my photos on this blog every Wednesday.  Photography has become one of my favorite pastimes since entering the empty nest season of my life and the more I submerse myself in it, the more I enjoy it .

If you’re a regular reader (thank you ever so kindly, by the way), you’ve clicked onto my blog today expecting to see a picture that I think needs no words – hence, Wordless Wednesdays.  I hope you’re not disappointed today to find no photography.

Never fear, I haven’t stopped taking pictures nor have I run out of any in my cache of blog worthy snapshots.  I just felt the need to change things up a bit.  I’ve been feeling out of sorts lately, as you may have read in a post last week.  Just tired of the same ol’ same ol’ maybe.  The routine of life.   Feeling like I need a change of scenery…or a change of seasons…or a change of something!

So today, I’m making a change here in the blog too.  I’m posting a video of a TV commercial that literally makes me crack up, laugh loudly and long, and commence repeating it because it’s so funny (at least for me).  Let me first say that I own no stock in Geico Insurance; I don’t even use Geico Insurance and I’m in no way suggesting you run right out and buy that insurance, but that company’s commercials usually make me smile.

This one makes me guffaw.  So today I’m posting it here in hopes that it somehow brightens your day with a little laugh too.  Because we all need a little cheer in this sometimes dreary, dismal world, don’t we?  And, after all, guess what day it is?  Hah?? It’s Hump Day.  Woot-woot!

So take a look if you haven’t already seen it on your television set.  And have a good belly laugh with me.  I think we’ll all feel better afterwards.  I know I will.

P.S.  Wordless Wednesdays will return to its regular programming next week! 🙂

©2013 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

12 responses

  1. That is a funny one. I’m not sure which insurance company it is (probably a Geico competitor), but I love the one where the policeman stops the pig driving the convertible! Glad you’re feeling better!

    Like

    • Yes, the pig one is funny too — have you seen the one where the pig is on an airplane (when pigs fly)? There are really some clever folks working at ad agencies, but then there are some really stupid ads out there too.

      Like

  2. Oh, I am definitely with you on this commercial. I laugh at everything from the camel’s voice to the expressions on the employees’ faces. The whole things is crack-up funny! At least I think so too. Thanks for sharing it again. 🙂 Dor

    Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

