A Day in My Life

This week’s Word Press Photo Challenge is to capture a day in your life with photos.  Every one of us has some days that are busy from dawn to dusk and chock full of exciting events.  Other days may seem hum-drum, mundane, the same old same old.

But that’s life.  Some days I awaken with a great sense of wanting to accomplish so much and I embrace the day like this quote from writer E.B.White:  “I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day.”

And often times I live my day just like the actor Cary Grant once said of his own life: “My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.”

But every day of life we’re given can be the best day of the year.  It’s all about the attitude we choose to have for each day as it comes.

So I’ve chosen to symbolize a typical day in the life of Mama’s Empty Nest – a work day with not much excitement.  Just an average, regular day.  But even average, regular days are days for which to be grateful.

P.S. Hover your mouse over each photo below to read the captions.

©2013 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

8 responses

    • Callie Kitty gets VERY impatient with me to open the door from our garage into the house when I get home from work. She was having a tizzy because I stopped to take that picture! The sunsets from my back deck really are beautiful; I enjoy them so much.

      Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

