Love times three

Love.

That’s the Word Press photo challenge theme this week.

Ordinarily, our thoughts latch onto romance when we think of love.

But the pictures I choose to depict love this week are love of a different kind.

My photos show my three adult children spreading God’s love

to three little children in three third-world countries

during three separate short-term mission trips.

Love times three.

blogpix1

blogpix2

blogpix3

Love times three.

blogDSCN0012

©2013 mamasemptynestwordpress.com

9 responses

  1. You know, I was just thinking about this the other day!! How when I was a child not in a Christian family, this was a foreign concept to me, yet, we managed to send our three children on every missions trip we could get our hands on. What a difference it has made in my life to see them changed by a first-hand look at poverty, helplessness or even determination, let alone the change it made in them. And to see your honorable son still following that line of heritage when he went to Staten Island over Thanksgiving weekend. What a wonderful gift we have as parents to be able to show them ALL sides of the world, not just the comfortable or happy places. I’m so grateful we could do this. Good choice in subject matter Mama!! 🙂

    Like

    • You’re so right! You know the thing that strikes me the most? Our kids go on these mission trips and we hope they get to see how privileged and blessed they are to live in our country and we pray that they make a difference for the people they go to serve. And then they come back home and tell about the blessings they received serving others and how the people who have nothing compared to our American standards are so very joyful as they worship the Lord. What a difference serving on mission trips has made in my kids’ lives and yours too, I know! We truly have been blessed.

      Like

  2. Aw, thank you ever so kindly, CE. Of course, I think my kids…ahem….adult children are fantastic, but I’m biased! Truly, they have turned out to be amazing people and I’m so grateful for them and, yes, I’ll say it, proud of them as well.

    Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

