Wordless Wednesday: here today, gone tomorrow

©2012 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

14 responses

    • Didn’t it make a great contrast? These were taken in my front yard. The leaves are all off of our small trees already, but the grass is still green and growing. My husband will have to mow the yard (all 2 1/4 acres) at least one more time. This week we’re having what the old-timers always called “Indian Summer” — temps in the mid to high 70’s, today near 80. So those warm days and cool nights keep the grass pretty green.

      Like

    • In the first photo, the morning sun was hitting the trees just right to make the color so very vibrant. I didn’t enhance these photos in any way, so I was pleased with how they turned out. A few days later, I shot the last two photos in the afternoon. I really loved the shadow of the bare tree.

      Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

