One down, two to go!

Whew!!  Our middle daughter’s big day has come and gone.

Mama and Papa are back in the empty nest trying to rest and recoup as best they can and still go to work.

Mama’s taking some time to get things squared away (our phrase from Papa’s army days!) and get geared up for the next event,   but I promise I’ll be back to blogging soon and posting some photos from the wedding.

In the meantime, this song keeps playing in my mind:

 The Party’s Over

The party’s over

It’s time to call it a day

They’ve burst your pretty balloon

And taken the moon away

It’s time to wind up the masquerade

Just make your mind up the piper must be paid

 

The party’s over

The candles flicker and dim

You danced and dreamed through the night

It seemed to be right just being with him

Now you must wake up, all dreams must end

Take off your makeup, the party’s over

It’s all over, my friend

Copyright ©2012 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

10 responses

  1. How wonderful! I was waiting to hear about the wedding! I just finished graduation weekend from High School and the company is all gone and I’m getting back to every day life and work. I’m so glad it was a wonderful weekend! All the best to you…

    Like

  2. I sure know how you feel. I could feel it all over again just by reading your post – the end of all the planning and preparation and decisions and “the party’s over my friend.” Well, at least the first part! Take your vitamins and gear up for the next two!!! Thanks for sharing the tired, happy, shocked aftermath of Wedding #1. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Reeling. It was a wonderfully sweet time of celebration. The only thing that hampered us was rain all day long, but we made the best of it. I can’t wait to see the photographer’s pictures of all the girls out in the rain in their rain boots and umbrellas. I totally forgot to give my camera to someone else, so my photos are limited.

      Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

