Supermoon: country sky

The Supermoon was spectacular last night.  Hubby and I viewed it from the front porch of our country home.  I’ll let my pictures speak for themselves.

blog014“The moon, like a flower

In heaven’s high bower,

With silent delight

Sits and smiles on the night.” ~ From Night by William Blake, English poet

blog017“Slowly, silently, now the moon

Walks the night in her silver shoon.”

From Silver by Walter de La Mare, English poet, short story writer and novelist

blog021 “Fly me to the moon

Let me play among the stars

Let me see what spring is like

On Jupiter and Mars.”

From Fly Me to the Moon, song lyrics by Bart Howard (written the year I was born)

©2011 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

2 responses

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

