Snapshots of the South

So a picture is supposed to be worth a thousand words.  Although I’m usually full of words to write in my blog, today I don’t have time to spend trying to wrap my mind around my thoughts in a concise, coherent, and meaningful fashion.

So for today, instead of writing a thousand words, I’m posting some pictures I took on our trip down South,  simply giving you a little snapshot of our time well spent.

See if you can figure out where we ventured on our side adventures during our trip.

blogDSCN6995

blogDSCN7000

blogDSCN7016

blogDSCN7029

blogDSCN7098

blogDSCN7143

blogDSCN7160

©2010 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

3 responses

  1. I’d love it if you all ventured to my side of the country too — then you could visit us!! This year, the leaves have not been as beautiful as other years. We had a dry summer and that affects the leaves considerably. They still turned colors, just not as vibrant as usual, I thought, and they turned brown quickly and are falling off sooner. Some trees are already bare. 😦

    Like

  2. I love the fall colors too! how sad they only last such a short time before the winter cold comes. I love the smell of fall, that sweet sugary smell! Clean and fresh! =)

    Like

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

