Dream a Little Dream With Me

Monday, 27 February 2006

Lions and tigers and bears, oh my! 

Do you dream REALLY weird dreams like me? I know punky (my oldest daughter) does and she is just wacky enough to document her dreams for eternity by keeping a dream journal of sorts.  I could do that, but some of my dreams are the kind of thing you just don’t want to remember. 

Like I just dreamed recently that I was dead….ok, that is weirder than weird, not to mention just plain freaky!!!   I mean, who does that?  Who dreams they are dead?????!!!!  Then a couple of nights ago, I dreamed  I let a tiger in the house… yes, a tiger, which I promptly decided to pet and then scratch its belly.  And if that wasn’t enough, I then let a mountain lion in too. 

What the heck, where were the bears???  Did they not want to come into my house to get petted?  Were they boycotting my house?  Do bears just not like me? Do I not have a bear-attracting kind of personality? What’s up with that?

Then last night, I dreamed there was an empty room in my house…yeah an empty room with really ugly blue carpeting.  And when I say empty, I do mean there was absolutely nothing in the room except the aforementioned carpet. 

So I was going hither and yon in my house trying to find something to put in the empty room.  Finally I decided to make it an office….with a computer and a desk and I don’t know what else because right then, the alarm went off.

Wouldn’t some thick glasses wearing psychologist-type person with a goatee have a field day with me?  Like maybe he would tell me I’m suffering from the soon to be empty nest syndrome so I will probably fill up my household with wild animals to fill the void, ya know, animals that could kill me….yeah, I think that’s what it means…what do you think?

©2006 mamasemptynest.wordpress.com

Comments (3)

Maybe you let all those wild animals in so they could make out with Callie. You know she totally would do it, too.  And hey! What’s this business about “empty nest syndrome?” What am I, chopped liver?!? –3.2.2006  sunflower

Thank you for your comments. I have another recital coming up at the end of April, and I haven’t yet decided what I’m going to play. I don’t know if I should go with an easy classical piece or something more contemporary. I was thinking about Mandy Moore’s Only Hope. It’s a really pretty song on the piano. And it doesn’t look too bad. Any suggestions? –3/3/2006 12:39 PM Dorkwad

I’ve chosen a song. I chose the theme from the movie Love Story. It’s beautiful, and it’s going to be a big challenge for me. –3.8.2006 Dorkwad

So...what do you think? Tell me. I appreciate your feedback and read each comment. Thank you!

